Sunday, January 29, 2012

It Is What It Is.......my poor big guy

     So we found out that my hubby is border line diabetic......not the greatest news but not the worst news either! It could have been worse. He could have been diagnosed with it instead! Which I have to tell ya and he is gonna kill me but my hubby hates needles and the thought of having blood drawn is like unthinkable! He said "You just drop me off and I will go by myself." Hmmm Nope I don't think so considering you told me you were thinking about just not going the night before....nice try Mr. Diaz!! So now we have to really watch carbs . No soda pop (which we quit drinking pop a long time ago) and you really have to watch the candy and sweets. =( No snickers he says.....booo!  So I guess I must have known or had an intuition or something because I have already been trying to cook healthier!  Which is kinda tricky on a budget. It is a lot cheaper to buy the naughty not healthy gooood stuff! (o; But I am glad that we found out before and not after. We have a chance to make it right I hope. I have the odds stacked against me too both of my parents are diabetic and I am overweight and have had a child over 10 lbs. (yes I said child over 10lbs.). I am worried about what this means for my kids as well. I do not want them to have that hand dealt to them! I am up for this challenge and ready to kick some ass and get my family healthy! 
 I love my sweet, loud and sometimes out there family!!!! =D
  Until we meet again ~Jennifer Diaz~ 

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Seriously....??????

OK so every little thing is bugging me.......why you say??? Who the Flip knows but IT IS! Like other peoples driving.....oh my LORD! Do other drivers think that they are the only ones on the road for real? I mean I have a van not a little car or something.....doodadooo let's just pull out into the road without looking. Stupid idiots!! I get ROAD RAGE! I try to remain calm but I can't.....and I mean I am not a perfect driver in anyway at all but come on! I hate the parking lot at the kids school. You are suppose to park and get out and get your child but their are a select few that think this does not apply to them. They park right by the bike racks and sit like it is a drive thru! This makes it dangerous for kids who ride their bike....HELLO! Lazy parents! And Facebook.....it is hard to sometimes read a comment correctly. I mean it might come of nasty or rude when it could be just joking. Some people don't always add that LOL. (that was sarcastic ;o) LOL) This has happened to me and this has happened to a lot people I know. When did the world become so uptight about everything. Live a little people! Freedom of speech. You don't have to read other peoples posts or tweets or BLOGS or whatever it may be! And if it bothers you then blog about or tweet about it without making yourself look like an idiot. Remember the saying "To each is own" and that is sooooo true! If we were all alike then what a F*CKIN' boring world we would live in. And it bugs the crap out of me that our countries top news is about celebrities and their break ups or whatever. I mean it is the news. I wanna hear about things that are going to be in the history books someday. I mean don't get me wrong I love "the famous" as much as the next person but don't really care about their personal lives. Unless it is Robert Pattinson or other hotties! LOL.....And let's get started on Wally World....I HATE that I have to shop there but I do. Most of the employees are rude and don't care to help you. After you leave there it takes a tall glass of something to take the edge off. True Story....when the temps. were like 112 degrees out I ran there to get one of those bandanas that you get wet and it puffs up and feels like it is frozen and you stick it around your neck to cool you off. Anyway I asked the guy if they had them and his response was "No we don't. We have NEVER had anything like that before. (which I new that I had seen one there before) Sorry." SO I walk around the corner and right there is a peg strip FULL of them!! SO my mom walks back around the corner and says "Excuse me but you do have them!" I am sure he thought "BITCH" but come on. If you do not know the answer or are not sure you ask? Chance are the next person would have not known either but there might have been one smart cookie in the bunch......Oh there is soooo many more annoying things that irritate me but I am going to leave it at that! You get the just of it......I am a bitch sometimes but hey I never claimed to be perfect! ;o)
This was all in fun so please don't take it personal......LOL. There that should help. =D
Until next time ~Jen (glad I got that off my chest) Diaz~

Sunday, January 22, 2012

I am woman hear me roar....

            Do you ever have those days where you feel as if you are on a roller coaster? I do all the time! Emotionally that is....one minute you are happy go lucky the next you are  ready to gouge someone's eyes out and then you are  balling like a baby in a ball on the couch! Gotta love those female hormones! I feel like those episodes of Roseanne where the family hides from her on that "28th" day of the month! Those episodes use to crack me up until it became my reality and now I wanna hide from myself....!!! Even my dogs are saying "oh hell here we go again!!" True story.... I actually went to the doctor and told her that I felt like I was loosing my mind and I felt like Roseanne!!! They wanted to  put me on the pill. Um no thanks I had my tubes tied and shit I could never remember to take the pill anyway......3 kids are the proof of that! Well anyway I feel that the "28th" day is coming quickly and I am sooooo looking forward to it! (insert sarcasm here) So this is my friendly warning to my family and friends to BEWARE of Jenni she is "under construction" until further notice! Unless you a bearing gifts or CHOCOLATE.....lol ;o) =D :o}
Until we meet again ~Jen Diaz~ 

Thursday, January 19, 2012

A Fabulous Wonderful Fantastic Unbelievable God Sent Day

Today was a Fabulous Wonderful Fantastic Unbelievable God Sent Day! Got the kids off to school and my mom and I went thriftin'. My big guy is a welder and he goes through clothes fast so I like to get his work jeans and t-shirts there. So anyway I made out like a bandit! (o; But you can read about that in my thrifty tips......back to my DAY! Me and the hubby were heading to Peoria for the afternoon...he had a job interview and wanted me to go with him. Well we go to town and went to his mom's house and she went with me to drop him off. While he was there we went thriftin'!  A double dose of thriftin'.......aahhhhh! HEAVEN on earth!! I have to say though did not really find anything. You'd think bigger city would have better or more stuff at least but not really true. But had fun none the less. Took her home and headed to pick up the man. He came out with the biggest cheese!!!!!!! Great feelings about this place and opportunity. Oh (God willing) he so deserves to work somewhere that treats their employees well. I am sleeping with my fingers crossed until next week ;o) After that we took the scenic route (because I missed my turn..oops) to Cold Stone Creamery! I have never ate there before and I loooooved it! Let's say if we had one here I would probably be a frequent flyer! I got germanchocolatecake....it was spelled different than that but anyway it tasted like heaven. SO thriftin', good vibes and yummy ice cream and the day was not over! WOW! And then I got the long awaited Scentsy email....they have come out with some fantastic new products for the Spring/Summer catalog and a Scented greeting card line and a whole new product line that is separate from Scentsy itself!!! A lot of opportunities for me and the hubby!!!! I feel so blessed today (and everyday) actually. It is the little things that matter in life. And today was full of them........I hope that I am bloggin' about more good news really soon 
~Until next time PLEASE keep your fingers crossed for the Diaz family~ Jen Diaz

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

You'll Eat It and You'll Like It...........

Do you ever feel like you cook the same thing over and over and over? Like spaghetti? I mean who doesn't love it but I feel like we eat it a lot! I am at a loss for new menu ideas. I have to please a child who hates cheese (yes for real), an anti-onion child and a husband that can't stand mushrooms...there goes the cream of mushroom recipes! I totally put onions in everything and she never knows...bwahahahhaaa and occasionally I sneak in a cream of mushroom here and there....sneaky I am!!! I wanna start eating healthier!  So I would love some imput from some other momma's..............(o;
     I had a four day weekend with the girls and I was never so ready for them to be back at school today! They have been arguing alot lately. About anything and everything! You name it....she looked at me, MOM she touched me, tell her to stop talking, it is my turn on the lap top, and on and on and on! I don't know if it is the whole stuck inside thing....no where to run off energy or bounce on the trampoline. All I know is that I need it to stop NOW! I know that fighting is normal but really this is a little much. I think alot has to do with the fact that the 2 oldest room is a train wreak and ya know that makes your attitude crappy. So now do I clean to help keep my sanity or do I prove a point and make them do it and endure the insanity for a while longer? Oh the decisions us moms need to make!!! I am not getting anything done today! I think that my motivation is on vacation for the day.  Today dinner is about all your gonna get!!! Tomorrow I will crack open my can of spinach and do something productive.....I hope! 
Until then ~Jen Lazy Pants Diaz~

Thursday, January 12, 2012

I am not buying it......

As I sit here at night watching t.v. I notice that about every other commercial is about weight loss......call Jenny, Weight Watchers, Nutra System, and all the other odd drinks and pills. I am all about weight loss and getting healthy but every commercial people? And then if you notice it always says after they flash their beautiful spokes person "Results not typical!!" What the heck is that all about? Well when you can guarantee that I will look like Mariah Carey then  I am all about buying your product. Until then I will remain fat and sassy..........(o;
~good night all~ Jen Diaz
<-------Have you looked outside today? It is beautiful out there! My snowmen feel at home finally! (o;

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

FRUSTRATED!!!

I am so FRUSTRATED! I used my Scentsy card (that is how I get paid) at the gas station yesterday to fill up the ole' mini van and the DAMN gas station is holding $125 of my money! I should have just went and got cash first but I thought "NAH!" Ugh....I don't know about you all but when I have cash it is gone in a heartbeat! So my thinking is keep it on the card and only use it if absolutely needed.......so now I wait for the gas station to give me back my FLIPPIN' money! 
sharing my frustration ~Jen Diaz~ 

Monday, January 9, 2012

Hoping for a family of 6...............

    Oh where do I begin???? When I meet my loving husband he already had a beautiful little 1 year old.....Danielle. Things moved pretty fast between us and we became a little family! The hubby and his "ex" (I will remain nice even though I really am fighting a ERGE to tell a different story) have never got along....thats why she is the ex (gag sucks being nice)! She worked and I had Danielle all day. This went on until she was out of preschool. We had her pretty much every weekend and some. Around the time Danielle was 13 things were pretty bad between my hubby and "the ex". They fought about everything. In return she would keep her from us. And honestly we did not fight for her either. We all make mistakes now and then. By this time we had 3 little girls also and frankly just did not want to deal with all the drama this brought to our home. And I am not saying that my home is perfect and drama free at all but who needs extra....right? Whether this was the right thing to do or not it can not be changed now. We have been paying for this ever since. Mind you she would not have let us talk to her if we had tried.  Anyway to hurry things along...........we have tried to mend the bridges between us and it has not gone well at all. Danielle is still mad at her dad and her mom is loving every minute of it! The "ex" is remarried (biting my tongue) and has a little family and wants to pretend we don't exist........well sorry that is not an option!!!!!!! January of 2010 we sought a lawyer and are fighting for our visitation! It really should be black and white but NO not that easy. Her lawyer keeps continuing and pushing it back and back and now here we are 1 year later and we have our day in court and the "ex" doesn't show up! Really? We are not going away. All this has done is get her in trouble (fighting the laughter)! Contempt baby! But now we wait again for another court date. Danielle will be 16 in a month and we will still be fighting in court! You hear so many stories of dead beat dads that don't pay support or don't even want to claim the child and then you have my hubby who wants to be a good dad and can't! Don't get me wrong mistakes have been made by both sides, people have been called names and things have been just darn nasty but the simple fact is we are good parents and my hubby is a GREAT dad and he deserves the right to see his daughter! It is very sad to think that in 2 years she will be a grown up and will legally be able to make her own choices. We have lost so much time and can never get it back. We just want to be a part of her life. The hardest part of this whole deal has been seeing my girls see their sister and then not see their sister. Claudia even says to me last night....."I am not sure what Danielle looks like now? I kinda forgot!" How heartbreaking is that. I just get all choked up thinking of all the things that we have already missed. Dances, boys, 1st day of high school and so so much more. I feel that at least today we have made another step in the right direction and I hope and pray that Danielle knows that we love her very much and can't wait to see her beautiful face again! Even though I am sure it is gonna be an adjustment for everyone at first!  
Life is not always peaches and cream and Family should always be on top of your list! Even when they get on your nerves or make you mad they are your family! I love my family and I have a feeling this is the year that we will all be together once again!!! Here's to 2012........(o: 
Until we meet again ~Jen Diaz~
Danielle is the one that gave me the name "Momma Jen"!!! =) 

Sunday, January 8, 2012

Why do guys watch the weirdest grossest things on tv??????

     This may seem silly but I really wonder why? Why are they drawn to nasty things? Why is it necessary to watch an hour long show about deadly snakes. I don't care to see a snake let alone the inside of a snake. I mean seriously can't we just watch Roseanne or Lifetime? "No honey Next is a show called INFESTATION! These people are infested with ticks." Oh that is a MUST! I mean who isn't dying to see a ton of ticks crawling all over everything! Um gross! That makes my skin crawl. It does not help that I have arachnophobia (I just totally cringed typing that)! I hate bugs too. The only bugs I like is lighting bugs and lady bugs! And I would prefer that they don't touch me either. You say what a girl.....NO I am just a smart girl. (o; Are you asking yourself right now "Did I just waste 5 minutes of my life reading this pointless BLOG about bugs, men and t.v.?" I say to you .....Why yes you did!!! bwahahahahaa This is what happens when I loose control of the remote and am on medication! 
   Maybe I should clarify the medication thing! It is not for what you think (especially after reading this blog (= ) I am still sick and a little on the edge. I am tired and cranky and really not to be messed with right now. Do you ever have those days where everything bothers? Right down to how the person sitting next to you looks, breathes or smells? Well if you have never then disregard the prior ?question? (o; Enough of the silly! Everyone has their own individual likes and dislikes and that my friend is what makes this world interesting! But it sure would help if everyone agreed with ME!!! (o; Until we meet again ~Jen Diaz~

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

The FLU bug has landed........)o:

Really...? January 2nd and the we are plagued with the FLU! That stinky virus that you hope and pray won't come knockin' at your door but it never fails just when you are not paying attention it sneaks in through the cracks. And here we are.......Tomas aka the big guy has been hit the hardest and as all of you wives out there will agree that is the worst! They whine twice as much, need more attention (than usual I might add) and they are dying. I mean it can't be the flu it has got to be something worse because HE feels awful! Like when everybody else gets it....it is a walk in the park. NEGATIVE!!!! I have had it pretty mild I must say. The worse I have had is the body aches. I already have bad knees and back! Poor Gabbi has had this this hacky cough that just won't go away. Izzi has the sniffles and is constantly making this snorty like sound with her nose. Claudia she has had zero, zilch, nada, big fat zero! Thank GOD! Let's hope that it stays that way. Every once in a while she will say "Mom I think I am warm. Feel my forehead!" Poor thing ;o) Doesn't wanna be left out! SO all the organizing and refreshing of rooms will have to wait for another few days! Oh well it is out of my control for now. It is probably best that way because now I will need to get rid of all the germs! I really hope that this is not an omen for what my year has in store for me. That would really kinda suck! Suck bad..........folds arms and takes a deep breathe.......Well I guess only time will tell. Until we meet again~Jen Diaz~

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Welcome 2012..........

Happy New Year!!!! We had a very uneventful new year's eve at the Diaz home and that is exactly how we wanted it. A nice quiet evening together with A LOT of munchies! Chex mix, lil' smokies, mud n' chips, pigs n' a blanket (hot dogs in crescent rolls) and lots of cookies! We watched Dick Clark's Rockin' New Years! I love how there is a feeling of optimism for the new year. A feeling of a fresh start. I have an overwhelming feeling to get ORGANIZED! Like to clean and organize every corner in my home.....this shall pass. (swallows..takes deep breathe) I hope! Oh how I wish that i was Samantha Stevens for one day! (o; 
  Monday we are organizing Gabbi and Izzi's room...GOD I pray that I make it out alive! It is gonna be a project but it needs to be done. THEY are lil' piglets! I am afraid of what I am getting myself into but they ARE gonna do the majority of the work whether like it or not! After we tackle the beast we will work on Claudia's room. That will not be AS bad but still a chore in itself. I have been searching Pinterest for organization ideas for girls rooms and I have found some fabulous ideas for NO $$$ money! I love PINTEREST! It is an addiction in the making.....lol! (o; Once I get the girlies situated I can move on to my laundry area....I hate laundry but  I have found some cool ideas to make it easier none the less. Now if I can only get someone to sort and put away the laundry??? Goals for the new year..lol I then am gonna hire Martha Stewart to help me with my kitchen and my craft room! Or my MOM she is a close substitute! I have tons of cabinet space but no room if that makes any sense at all? For Christmas my girls received popcorn machine, dip n' dots maker, cotton candy maker, chocolate fountain, and a cupcake maker! Santa lost his marbles! My girls LOVE to bake and cook! But now I have all these and all my makers and crock pots and other gadgets! So hopefully this new year will help me become more organized person but I am gonna take it one step at a time! SO here's to big dreams and OPTIMISM for this new year!!!! Until we meet again...........~jen diaz~ 
p.s. I will post pics with the end of each project.....no before why emberass myself! (o: