I am still just not feeling 100% yet and yesterday was not my greatest day. I usually wake up and get a shower and get dressed right away. It wakes me up and then I am ready for the day. Ya never know what the day will bring. Of course on the weekends I am a little more relaxed in my routine. I got up and made pancakes for breakfast for the family. And the greatest part was we all ate together. I <3 that! After we stuffed ourselves with breakfast we all plopped on the couch. I watched a movie with the girls while the big guy napped. Towards the end of the movie I decided I needed to get a shower and start picking up. It was like the whole time I was trying to relax and enjoy the movie I was surveying the wreckage of my home. My mind is cleaning, doing laundry, rearranging furniture and watching the movie all at once until I just flipped. I got out of the shower and I lost my mind. I seen the family relaxing and I thought how unfair that I am cleaning up the breakfast mess and starting laundry so they have clean clothes while they relax. This is just crap. So I start cleaning loudly (a very mature moment...LOL). Until the dirty looks and glares are too much. I snapped. "It is not fair that I am busting my ass while you guys are sitting there and it is not even my mess. You people are all capable of picking up your shoes, jackets, glasses, candy wrappers and crap! I never get a day off. Even now I am sick and still I have to take care of you. DUDE!" And yes I said DUDE! I am so "happy" that my family is used to random melt downs because they just ignored me and went on about their business and I straightened up and got dinner in the crockpot. How dis-functional is this? lol It is actually funny now that I look at it. I made chili and we had hot dogs. Well we ate a late lunch and while we were eating our chili my family was discussing what they wanted me took cook for dinner. Ok it is 2 when we were eating. It just blows my mind that they really thought that I was going to prepare another meal when we had a huge full crockpot of chili. Well anyway I survived another weekend with my crazy family! I LOVE them all anyway!!! (O;
random thought..... When you are waiting for a phone call and finally when you are tired of waiting and decide to get in the shower to shave your legs (could have used a weed wacker for those bad daddy's lol) and in mid shave the phone rings..... just sayin' (o;
Until next time ~Momma (loca) Jen~
I am a mom, a wife, a chef, a referee, a taxi driver, a maid & a C.E.O and the list goes on and on but I would not change a thing!!! Here is my life in my words.......
Monday, April 30, 2012
Saturday, April 28, 2012
So much for my weekend.........
Well as luck would have it I am sick. I have a spider bite or some sorta bite on my thigh/leg. It is not that big at FIRST but now it is humungo! I went to the doctor today and he can not be 100% that is what it is because it is not soft anywhere to lance and therefor it can not be cultured. I have been running a fever for a few days now and my body has been aching terrible. I am to take it easy and keep warm compresses on my thigh so that it can start to drain. GROSS gag me! I am super scared of spiders, bugs and anything crawly like so I think that freaks me out the most. Is there still a "suspect" in my house? Maybe I should just not sleep for like never!!! So needless to say my weekend is cashed. The weather is chilly and cloudy anyway so I guess it is not like I have to watch everyone else outside or anything. The big guy had to work today. Every time I think I will steal a nap or recline a little more then there is some sort of ciaos. I can't wait for my hubby to get here so he can wait on me hand and foot......Just teasing I just need someone to herd the crew and let me rest. Here's to hoping that this is short lived.......
Until next time ~Momma Jen~
Until next time ~Momma Jen~
Thursday, April 26, 2012
I am back.....(O:
I feel like I have not blogged in forever! Our desktops are still in the shop, our little laptop fell victim to one of the girls (cracked screen), our Dell laptop is acting funny and our HP touch tablet fell to it's demise and shattered the entire screen! Just our luck.... so right now I am writing on the cracked screen laptop. So I apologize in advance for spelling errors or bad writing it is the laptops fault! So I have now became a volleyball and a softball mom. My oldest is playing volleyball and softball. She is loving every moment of it I am enjoying it but I hate the running. It is always at around dinner time. I am the type who needs/wants to be home at dinner time. I want my dinner fixed and on the table and everyone eating together (if possible) by 5-5:30! That is becoming tricky! I am trying to adjust and I have not killed anyone or had a nervous breakdown YET so I think it is going well........lol My hubby is loving his new job and I LOVE love LOVE first shift! Things get done and I can have that cherished ME time that us mommy's/wive's need! My baby turned 8! We had a Willy Wonka party. It was soooooo FUN! I will upload pics as soon as I can! I can't believe how fast time flies! With all the attention the baby has got and now the oldest and all she is doing my poor middle child is feeling left out! She is spoiled just like the rest but never the less she is developing that "middle child syndrome". She forgets that every weekend she goes with her best friend and her dad for dinner and bowling or movie or whatever! The other girls don't get that. It is so hard to convince her that she is not forgotten or being shoved aside. She does not want to do anything. We offered. Tumbling? Art classes? Tennis? College for kids? She said NO to all. Easier for me but not really because I still here about how unfair her life is. I am definatly sure that I never ever complained or whined to my parents.....I am sure that things will get better and they will get worse but in the mean time "It Is What It Is"
Until next time ~Momma Jen~
Until next time ~Momma Jen~
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)