I am still just not feeling 100% yet and yesterday was not my greatest day. I usually wake up and get a shower and get dressed right away. It wakes me up and then I am ready for the day. Ya never know what the day will bring. Of course on the weekends I am a little more relaxed in my routine. I got up and made pancakes for breakfast for the family. And the greatest part was we all ate together. I <3 that! After we stuffed ourselves with breakfast we all plopped on the couch. I watched a movie with the girls while the big guy napped. Towards the end of the movie I decided I needed to get a shower and start picking up. It was like the whole time I was trying to relax and enjoy the movie I was surveying the wreckage of my home. My mind is cleaning, doing laundry, rearranging furniture and watching the movie all at once until I just flipped. I got out of the shower and I lost my mind. I seen the family relaxing and I thought how unfair that I am cleaning up the breakfast mess and starting laundry so they have clean clothes while they relax. This is just crap. So I start cleaning loudly (a very mature moment...LOL). Until the dirty looks and glares are too much. I snapped. "It is not fair that I am busting my ass while you guys are sitting there and it is not even my mess. You people are all capable of picking up your shoes, jackets, glasses, candy wrappers and crap! I never get a day off. Even now I am sick and still I have to take care of you. DUDE!" And yes I said DUDE! I am so "happy" that my family is used to random melt downs because they just ignored me and went on about their business and I straightened up and got dinner in the crockpot. How dis-functional is this? lol It is actually funny now that I look at it. I made chili and we had hot dogs. Well we ate a late lunch and while we were eating our chili my family was discussing what they wanted me took cook for dinner. Ok it is 2 when we were eating. It just blows my mind that they really thought that I was going to prepare another meal when we had a huge full crockpot of chili. Well anyway I survived another weekend with my crazy family! I LOVE them all anyway!!! (O;
random thought..... When you are waiting for a phone call and finally when you are tired of waiting and decide to get in the shower to shave your legs (could have used a weed wacker for those bad daddy's lol) and in mid shave the phone rings..... just sayin' (o;
Until next time ~Momma (loca) Jen~
No comments:
Post a Comment